YOUR 2017 EVENTS GUIDE

Saturday 25th March: Memorabilia event, RNLI lifejacket check and branch meeting, 2pm, Sean’s Bar

Saturday 8th April: Branch work-in at Lough Ree

Friday 28th April: May Cruise in company weekend with RNLI fundraiser starting in the Lough Ree Inn from 6pm. Commodores Aidan & Mary Clear

Friday 2nd June: June cruise in company weekend  starts with St. Hilda,s cruise , Athlone Marina 11am – 2pm. CIC from 6pm. Events TBA…. watch this space! Commodores Fiona Hoey & Maeve Kelly

Saturday 3rd June: Branch meeting, details TBA

Saturday 24th June: Midsummer Party. Cheese & Wine at 5.30 followed by summer buffet at Killinure Chalets at 7.30. Music til late. Contact Niamh Herraghty for tickets on 087 3580413

Saturday 1st July: First day of the RNLI River Festival in Athlone. Branch Cruiser flotilla sail-past and arrival to west quay wall followed by Guinness, Oysters and Jazz. Sunday 2nd is another full day of events, see full listing here.

28th July – 6th August: Shannon boat Rally. See itinerary here.

Saturday 26th August: BBQ on quay wall at Seans: Details TBA. Watch this space!

Friday 15th September: Porter ‘n’ Porter weekend. Commodores Andy & Claire Fitzsimons

Friday 10th November: Athlone Branch AGM. Venue TBA.