Inland Waterways Association of Ireland

The Voice of Ireland's Waterways

Barrowline Cruisers

Join and receive your copy of IWN!

Locations of visitors to this page

New Branch

Posted by Colin Becker 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
New Branch
23 January, 2008 12:28

IWAI is delighted to annonce the formation of its 20th branch.

On Sunday 20th January a new Boyle River Branch of IWAI was launched in the
Royal Hotel, Boyle.

The branch was formed by the coming together of two local boat clubs
"The Cootehall Mariners" and the "Lough Key Boat Club"

Branch officers elected at the inaugural meeting were:
Chairman: Tommie Egan
Secretary: Peter Griffin
Vice Chairman: David O'Dowd
Treasurer: Peter Carroll

The Boyle River Branch is now accepting members for 2008 and is currently
planning the annual calendar of events.

See [] for further details.

Best Wishes,

Colin Becker
Project/Development Officer, IWAI
"IWAI - The Voice of the Waterways"

Online Users

Guests within the past 30 minutes: 8
Record Number of Registered Users (within a 30 minute window): 7 on 12 November, 2017
Record Number of Guests (within a 30 minute window): 384 on 10 June, 2017